DE EN
hero image

Design Thinking

A real eye opener

In a Nutshell

What is it? Design Thinking is a systematic process that helps you to understand your users better and to use this empathic knowledge to develop creative ideas for new products and services that are tested as prototypes with potential customers.

Duration? A Design Thinking Cologne basic workshop is 2 days. See below for other formats.

Remote? Yes! Virtual Design Thinking workshops are possible with Miro or Mural.

For how many? A team of 6–10 people is optimal.

Why? What is the output? We're experiencing a time of constant change. Design Thinking is used at the beginning “fuzzy front-end” of an innovation process to uncover customer needs. These pain points provide the data that drive and guide the product innovation process or sprint. Changes in customer behavior are integrated into the cycle (iteration) of development, which greatly increases current business value and potential customer satisfaction.

Have a look at my e-book “Design Thinking? Ask Me Anything!” (in German) here!

Focus on customer needsInnovation in the spotlight

 
 

Design Thinking is effective where traditional planning and management tools are no longer enough to address the needs of our complex, ever-changing digitalized world. Design Thinking offers with attitude, process, mindset and tools a future-oriented problem-solving approach for companies that understand their development as a learning journey.

Design Thinking is a dynamic method for the people-centered, structured design of products, services, and strategies. It is based on a multi-level, 5 phase process. And we spend time trying things out instead of getting bogged down in long discussions.

Sound good? Then give me a shout out and we'll talk about your needs.

Shout out here

Know your customer!Involve customers in the solution

 
 

You want to optimize your product or service in a customer-oriented way? You'd like to expand the repertoire of agile, creative forms of working with your team?

Then Design Thinking Cologne is your door opener!

Design Thinking leads to innovation in products, services or even new business models. By structurally questioning the seemingly obvious, Design Thinking interdisciplinary teams create new, meaningful solutions that meet human needs and generates business value. The Design Thinking Cologne process consists of five phases: understanding, problem definition, idea generation, prototyping and testing.

 

The first phase, for example, focuses on the project context and the environment of the target person. It develops an initial understanding of the problem space by identifying the needs of each target person and highlighting their experiences in relation to the topic being worked on.

Teams are immersed in the user-context which reveals a wealth of information or "data". This includes potential opportunities and challenges that would otherwise be difficult to identify. Team collaboration is one of the strengths of design thinking in the digital age, where new forms of work are required that rely much more on networking.

Design Thinking is much more than just a method for finding solutions to problems: It is an attitude that involves mindfulness towards the outside world, a change of perspective and confidence in one's own ability to find solutions. Design Thinking contains a set of techniques for disruptive innovation and encourages you to break new ground!

Karla Schlaepfer Cologne in an interview with Creative NRW

What advice can you already give creative players and companies?

“Just do it. Start before you're ready and before things are perfect. I would create small innovation hotbeds as quickly as possible. A ‘safe’ space where you can experiment and test out new beta ideas.”

Source: creative.nrw.de Köln

In Interview: Karla Schlaepfer and Peter Jüde

Our working methodsIndividual and professional

Briefing

Together we clarify your goals. Discuss possible solutions and develop an individual strategy.

Needs

We tailor our services to suit your budget and your needs.

Teams

We form small, interdisciplinary teams for successful co-creation and a “safe environment”.

Process

We think radically from the customer’s point of view. Rapid prototypes enable direct validation.

Tools

We make an individual selection of the active tools that make sense for your solution strategy.

Documentation

We award participant certificates Design Thinking Cologne. On request, the design thinking process can be documented.

“Fascinating …

… in how little time and with how few resources you can come up with great, creative ideas! The Design Thinking Workshop was a real eye opener.”

Dr. I. von Helden/University of Koblenz-Landau

Our FormatsFrom Light to Transfer

Design Thinking LightGrass roots

This interactive session of theory and practice opens the door to the basics of the Design Thinking approach. You will experience first-hand what it means to develop radically customer-oriented solutions. Learn from well-known examples. And understand the importance of rapid prototyping.

Workshop: 2,5–4 h

Including the set “Design Thinking: Instructions” with step-by-step instructions for a Design Thinking Workshop to be conducted by yourself. Extensive prototyping materials.

Design Thinking SmartThe Big Picture

In just one day, this agile, dynamic workshop takes you through the entire 5-step Design Thinking process. Together we will tackle a concrete challenge problem. You will learn to use the mindset, principles and motivating tools. A day with maximum agility and lots of fun.

Workshop: 1 Tag

Structure like Design Thinking Light, plus: a practical field guide for qualitative interviews and participant certificate for each participant.

Design Thinking TransferYour individual project

This is where it all comes together: The workshop will be tailored to your individual problem requirements. Here you will deepen your methodical knowledge. We use the 5-step process to solve your problem using new perspectives and approaches. The result is a concrete action plan with real business value!

Workshop: 2–2,5 days

Setup and material like Design Thinking Smart workshop, plus each participant receives the book “Design Thinking? Ask Me Anything”

Voice feedback

Dr. Henrike Andersch, Innovation Office, participant in the Design Thinking Workshop

Dr. Stephan Kuppig/Pharma Product Manager, Participant Design Thinking Workshop

Anschaulich und kompakt

“The Design Thinking method is described very concretely and concisely. Anyone can easily find out for themselves if he/she wants to use the approach and method. The practical examples are very helpful for orientation.”

C. Karsch/Coaching & Moderation

Real-life …

with many examples from global enterprises, clearly and comprehensively presented in my eBook "Design Thinking? Ask Me Anything". What a delight to show how this innovative, agile and customer-oriented strategy can be used in so many contexts for solving complex problems.

More information, reading excerpt and order

Do you have questions how Design Thinking can work for you and your company? Make a complimentary consultation appointment and we’ll talk!

Write me here

DE EN
hero image

Design Thinking

ist ein richtiger Augenöffner!

In Kürze

Was ist es? Die Design Thinking-Methode ist ein systematischer Prozess, der es Ihnen hilft, Ihre Nutzer näher zu verstehen und dieses empathische Wissen zu nutzen, um kreative Ideen für neue Produkte und Dienstleistungen zu entwickeln, die als Prototypen getestet werden.

Dauer? Ein Design Thinking workshop dauert typischerweise 2 Tage. Mehr über unsere Formate bitte weiter unten lesen.

Remote? Ja! Virtual Design Thinking workshops sind möglich.

Für wie viele? Optimal ist ein Team von 6–10 Personen.

Warum? Wir erleben eine Zeit der stetigen Veränderung. Design Thinking wird zu Beginn eines Innovationsprozesses eingesetzt, um Kundenbedürfnisse aufzudecken. Diese dienen als Daten für die Produktentwicklung. Veränderungen im Kundenverhalten gegenüber dem Markt werden in den Kreislauf (Iteration) der Entwicklung integriert, wodurch die Chance auf Kundenzufriedenheit stark erhöht wird. Eingeübte Sichtweisen werden durchbrochen und neue Perspektiven entstehen.

Schauen Sie sich mein E-Book „Design Thinking? Frag mich was!“ an!

Kundenbedürfnisse in den MittelpunktInnovation im Fokus

 
 

Design Thinking in Köln greift, wo tradierte Planungs- und Management-Tools nicht mehr ausreichen, um auf die unsere komplexe digitalisierte Welt zu reagieren. Design Thinking bietet mit Haltung, Prozess, Mindset und Tools einen zukunftsorientierten Problemlösungsansatz für lernende Unternehmen.

Design Thinking ist eine dynamische Methode für die menschenzentrierte, strukturierte Gestaltung von Produkten, Services und Strategien basiert auf einem mehrstufigen Prozess. Hier gilt: Ausprobieren statt ausdiskutieren.

Sind Sie daran interessiert, mehr darüber zu erfahren, wie Sie mit Design Thinking kundenorientierte Erkenntnisse auf Ihre Produkte und Dienstleistungen anwenden können?

Telefontermin vereinbaren

Entdecken Sie Ihre Kunden!Kunden in der Lösung einbeziehen

 
 

Sie wollen Ihr Produkt oder Dienstleistung kundenorientiert optimieren? Sie wollen mit Ihrem Team das Repertoire an agilen, kreativen Formen der Zusammenarbeit erweitern?

Dann ist Design Thinking Ihr Türoffner!

Design Thinking führt zu Innovationen bei Produkten, Dienstleistungen oder sogar ganzen Unternehmenssystemen. Durch das strukturiete Infragestellen des scheinbar Offensichtlichen erschaffen Design Thinking - Teams neue, bedeutungsvolle Lösungen, die menschliche Bedürfnisse erfüllen. Der Design Thinking - Prozess besteht aus fünf Phasen: Verstehen, Problemdefinition, Ideengenierung, Prototyping und Testen.

 

Die erste Phase stellt beispielsweise den Projektkontext und die Umwelt der Zielperson in den Mittelpunkt. Dabei wird ein erstes Verständnis für den Problemraum entwickelt, indem die Bedürfnisse der jeweiligen Zielpersonen ermittelt und ihre Erfahrungen, bezogen auf das zu bearbeitende Thema, aufgezeigt werden.

Durch dieses Eintauchen in den Kontext wird vom Team eine Fülle an Informationen oder „Data“ zutage gefördert. Darunter fallen auch potenzielle Chancen und Herausforderungen, die anders nur schwer zu identifizieren gewesen wären. Darin liegt eine Stärke von Design Thinking im digitalen Zeitalter, in dem neue Arbeitsformen notwendig sind, die viel stärker auf Kollaboration und Netzworking setzen. Es geht um wertschöpfende, kreative Denkprozesse.

Design Thinking ist viel mehr als nur eine Methode, um Lösungen für Probleme zu finden: Es ist eine Haltung, in der es um Achtsamkeit gegenüber der Außenwelt geht, um einen Perspektivwechsel und um Vertrauen in die eigene Lösungsfähigkeit. Design Thinking beinhaltet ein Set an Techniken zur disruptiven Innovation und ermutigt neue Wege zu gehen!

Karla Schlaepfer Köln im Interview mit Creative NRW

Welchen Tipp können Sie schon jetzt kreativen Akteur*innen und Unternehmen mit auf den Weg geben?

„Just do it. Start before you’re ready and before things are perfect. Ich würde so schnell wie möglich kleine Keimzellen im Unternehmen schaffen, wo man es ausprobieren kann.“

Quelle: creative.nrw.de

Im Interview: Karla Schlaepfer und Peter Jüde

Unsere ArbeitsweiseIndividuell und professionell

Briefing

Gemeinsam klären wir Ihre Ziele. Erörtern Lösungsmöglichkeiten und entwickeln eine individuelle Strategie.

Needs

Wir stimmen unser Angebot passend und fair auf Ihr Budget und Ihre Bedürfnisse ab.

Teams

Wir bilden kleine, interdisziplinäre Teams für erfolgreiche Co-Creation und ein „safe environment“.

Prozess

Wir denken radikal aus Kundensicht: schnelle Prototypen ermöglichen das direkte Validieren.

Tools

Wir treffen eine individuelle Auswahl der für Ihre Lösungsstrategie sinnvollen aktiven Handwerkszeuge.

Dokumentation

Wir verleihen Zertifikate: Auf Wunsch wird der Design Thinking Workshop Köln anschaulich dokumentiert.

„Faszinierend …

… in wie wenig Zeit und mit wie wenigen Mitteln man zu tollen, kreativen Ideen kommt! Der Design Thinking Workshop war ein richtiger Augenöffner.“

Dr. I. von Helden/Universität Koblenz-Landau

Unsere FormateVon Light bis Transfer

Design Thinking LightDie Basis

Diese interaktive Session aus Theorie und Praxis eröffnet Ihnen die Grundlagen der Design Thinking-Methode. Sie erfahren aus erster Hand, was es bedeutet, radikal kundenorientiert zu entwickeln. Wie Sie wertfrei zu besseren Antworten kommen und warum das „rapid prototyping“ Ihnen Zeit und Geld spart.

Workshop: 2,5–4 h

Inklusive des Sets „Design Thinking Köln: How-to-Cards“ mit step-by-step Anleitung für einen Design Thinking-Workshop zum Selberdurchführen. Umfangreiche Prototyping-Materialien.

Design Thinking SmartDer Gesamtprozess

In nur einem Tag führt Sie dieser agile, dynamische Workshop durch den gesamten 6-stufigen Design Thinking-Prozess. Gemeinsam stellen wir uns einer konkreten Challenge. Dabei lernen Sie, das Mindset, die Prinzipien und die motivierenden Tools der Innovationsmethode einzusetzen. Ein Tag mit maximaler Agilität und jeder Menge Spaß.

Workshop: 1 Tag

Aufbau wie Design Thinking Light, plus: ein praktischer Feldführer für qualitative Interviews und Teilnehmer-Zertifikat für jeden Teilnehmer.

Design Thinking TransferIhr individuelles Projekt

Hier geht es ans Eingemachte: Der Workshop wird auf Ihre individuelle Problemstellung zugeschnitten. Sie vertiefen Ihr methodisches Wissen. Wir nutzen den 6-Stufen-Prozess, um Ihr Problem mit neuen Perspektiven zu lösen. Am Ende stehen eine Innovation und ein konkreter Aktionsplan!

Workshop: 2–2,5 Tage

Aufbau wie Design Thinking Smart, zusätzliches Plus: für jeden Teilnehmer das Buch „Design Thinking? Frag mich was!“.

Audio-Feedback

Dr. Henrike Andersch, Innovation Office, Teilnehmerin Design Thinking Workshop

Dr. Stephan Kuppig/Pharma Product Manager, Teilnehmer Design Thinking Workshop

Anschaulich und kompakt

„Sehr anschaulich und kompakt wird Design Thinking beschrieben. Jeder kann sofort für sich rausfinden, ob er/sie sich dieser die Haltung und Methode bedienen will. Die praktischen Beispiele sind sehr hilfreich zur Einsortierung.“

C. Karsch/Coaching & Moderation

Praxisnah …

mit vielen Beispielen aus Unternehmen, anschaulich und ausgesprochen breit aufgestellt habe ich in meinem eBook „Design Thinking? Frag‘ mich was!“ die innovative, agile und nah am Kunden orientierte Strategie zur Lösung komplexer Probleme dargestellt.

Informationen, Leseprobe und Bestellung

Wie wäre es mit einer Dosis strukturierter Kreativität mit Design Thinking? In Köln oder in Ihrer Stadt. Vereinbaren Sie ein kostenloses Gespräch.

Let’s Talk